

# Massage & Myotherapy Australia 2025 ELECTION

**Nominations** open at 10.00 am AEST Monday 7 July 2025 and close at 10.00 am AEST Tuesday 29 July 2025 for the following member elected position:

### National Director - Two (2) Positions

## **NOMINATIONS**

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the Rules of the Association, may be made at any time from 10.00 am Monday 7 July 2025. They must reach the Massage & Myotherapy Australia office by **10.00 am (AEST) Tuesday 29 July 2025.** 

**CANDIDATE STATEMENTS** for distribution with ballot shall be restricted to a maximum of 200 words and must include a passport size photograph. Such statement and photo must reach the Massage & Myotherapy Australia Office by **10.00 am (AEST) Tuesday 29 July 2025.** 

**NOMINATION FORMS** are available from the Association website (<u>massagemyotherapy.com.au</u>) or by contacting the office via email <u>ea@massagemyotherapy.com.au</u> or phone (03) 9602 7300.

#### **HOW TO LODGE NOMINATIONS**

By post or by hand: Massage & Myotherapy Australia

Level 8, 53 Queen Street

Melbourne 3000

**Email:** <u>ea@massagemyotherapy.com.au</u>. Attach the completed application

as a PDF or properly scanned high resolution document.

**Please note:** It is the responsibility of the sender to ensure that their correspondence reaches the Massage & Myotherapy Australia Office before the deadline for nominations. All correspondence will be acknowledged by email.

#### **BALLOT**

If ballots are necessary, Massage & Myotherapy Australia has made arrangements to conduct the ballot via internet only voting as the ballot media. Voting materials will be emailed Monday 11 August 2025 to eligible voting members at the email address shown in the Association's records. The membership voting roll closes on Tuesday 1 July 2025. Members should notify Massage & Myotherapy Australia of any change of email address prior to the mail out.

The ballot will close at 10.00 am (AEST) **Tuesday 9 September 2025** and votes will be counted from 11.00 am (AEST) on the same day.

The ballot will be formally declared at the Annual General Meeting on Friday 28 November 2025.